Clark Medal for 2007 goes to Susan Athey

The John Bates Clark Medal ( given to most promising American Economist under 40; read more about the medal here; read about John Bates Clark here) for 2007 (is given every alternate year) goes to Susan Athey.

Susan Athey is a very popular economist and teaches at Harvard. Her webpage is here and summary of her work is here. She is the first woman to have won the award.

To be honest I do not recall reading any work by her and her name adds one more to the ever growing reading list.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: