Clark Medal 2010 predictions

American Economic Association will present the John Bates Clark medal today (23 April 2010). It is awarded to the most promising US based economist under the age of 40. It was a biennial award so far but last year it was decided that it would be given every year.

WSJ Blog has a probable list –

Looks like a fight between Harvard and MIT this year. I think it could be Duflo this time as she has been in the list for a long time. But you never know there could just be a surprise.

Check out this list of Clark and Nobel prize Winners

One Response to “Clark Medal 2010 predictions”

  1. Esther Duflo wins Clark Medal 2010 « Mostly Economics Says:

    […] Duflo wins Clark Medal 2010 By Amol Agrawal As I said y’day, Esther Duflo of MIT won Clark Medal for 2010. AEA has a short profile of her […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: