Prize in economics in memory of Alfred Nobel – 2013 ..Predictions..

Thomson Reuters releases its annual predictions for 2013.

It has interesting choices this time and none of the names are those which have been on the pending list for a while:

  • Joshua D. Angrist (MIT)  and David E. Card (University of California, Berkeley) and Alan B. Krueger (Princeton University) for their advancement of empirical microeconomics
  • Sir David F. Hendry (University of Oxford) and M. Hashem Pesaran (University of Cambridge) and Peter C.B. Phillips (Yale University) for their contributions to economic time-series, including modeling, testing and forecasting
  • Sam Peltzman (University of Chicago Booth School of Business) and Richard A. Posner (University of Chicago Law School) for extending economic theories of regulation

The committee has been awarding the prize foe hot issues of the day. Let’s see what is the pick for this year..

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: